The Cajun French Music Association annual Le Cajun Awards were given out Saturday, Aug. 16, 2014.  Herman Fuselier reports in The Lafayette Advertiser that Travis Matte took home the most awards for his recording Old Time Cajun Songs (Mhat MP-04009).  Other winner included Lee Benoit, Courtney Granger, Felton Lejeune and Ray Abshire.  Germany’s Cajun Roosters took the non-Louisiana Cajun band prize, their second since 2007.